Now look what I did!

IMG_0537

Putting Winter away!

It’s been soooo Springy round here for the last week. No freezing temperatures on the 14 day forecast.  We’re usually still covered in snow at this point!

But it’s been quite mild for March in Ontario and I decided that Spring really was here! I was out in the garden last week, clipping perennials and tidying the garden beds. Inside,  I started taking away all traces of Winter, corralled all deer, wintery looking trees, silvery baubles, snowflakes in windows and put them away for next winter.

I did a bit of digging about with the weather and Easter, plant availability and starting up Lou’s Blooms and decided I could send out an email to my clients saying if your soil is thawed out in your pots I can recreate a nice Spring planter and with Easter two weeks away, it was good timing. I always put a precursor in my notes that I hope I’m not jinxing things!…And now look what’s happened…

IMG_0536

Snowy morning!

IT’S BACK!!!!! And it’s all my fault! Sorry 😐!

The thing with Ontario Springs is you never know what you are going to get. This snow won’t last. Spring Will come back…then Winter will come back, then spring…then..

2015-04-16 006

Pussy Willow, daffs and Lime Green Ivy

 

2 thoughts on “Now look what I did!

  1. Hi Linda, What a shame to put the Winter arrangement away. It looks so lovely. Like your Spring planter with the ivy. You certainly are ahead of the game. Christine

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Hi Christine. I was ready to put winter away. The weather seemed sooo nice back then! I thought, let’s move ahead…Now look what we’ve got. Rain, rain, fog and more rain! ;-( Oh well. the Birds seem happy. Lots of worms for them to pick at!! 😉

Leave a Reply

